Shannon Region of Ireland

Shannon Region
Counties is in this region: Clare, Limerick, Kerry, Tipperary and Offaly.

Where the Atlantic Ocean, the River Shannon and enjoyment flow. The Shannon Region is a place of great beauty embracing counties Clare, North Kerry, Limerick, South Offaly and North Tipperary. Limerick City is the historic capital of the Region.
It takes its name from the majestic River Shannon. The region is bordered by the dramatic Atlantic coastline, where you can enjoy cliffs, golden beaches and quiet coves along Europe’s most westerly shores.

The landscape also includes the rugged, lunar-like plateau of the Burren in North Clare and idyllic waters of Shannon’s Lough Derg – Ireland’s pleasure lake.

The Shannon Region also has excellent visitor attractions, and offers great activity options from world-class golf and fishing to horseriding, walking, cycling and water sports.