South East Ireland

South East
Counties in this region: Carlow, Kilkenny, Tipperary, Waterford and Wexford.

The South East of Ireland is said to be the sunniest spot on the island! The word that springs to mind when thinking about the South East of Ireland is ‘lush’. The forests, farmland, hills and rivers provide the perfect place to relax.
The South East is home to Waterford of Waterford Crystal fame, the lively and surprising town of Kilkenny, with its mediaeval castle and monastery and Dungarvan with its glacial mountains overlooking the sea.

The area provides top class facilities for golfing, fishing and horse riding.