Antrim Map

County Antrim (Contae Aontroma in Irish) is one of the six Irish counties that form Northern Ireland. It is the 9th largest of the 32 traditional counties of Ireland in terms of area, and 2nd in terms of population behind Dublin. It is situated in northeast Ulster. Covering an area of 2,844 kmĀ², it has a population of approximately 566,000, most of them in and around the Belfast area.