Galway Map


County Galway (Contae na Gaillimhe in Irish) is located on the west coast of Ireland. It is in the Irish province of Connacht. The county takes its name from the city of Galway, which is the county’s capital. It is the second largest county in Ireland, after County Cork. There are several strongly Irish-speaking areas in the west of the county.